Introduction

God’s Word literally saved me. I was born through His Word (James 1:18, 1 Peter 1:23), and am daily preserved through His promises (2 Peter 1:4). I destroyed one marriage and nearly another before I knew Christ through His Word ; before I knew of God’s power in His Word, I was dominated by false religion, deviant sexual addiction, alcohol and escapism of every kind. I would love to share my odd testimony with you but privately. Honestly, some people are uncomfortable with the personal struggles of others. If you want to know more you can email me at praiseyourword@gmail.com. Or if you just want to say hello or ask for prayer, feel free to email me. You will not receive unsolicited email.

I want to share with you, in the form of one to two page devotions, how God’s Word has spoken to me over the last two decades. My desire is to encourage you, to be a part of your journey home. My sincere prayer is that you “continue in the faith, grounded and steadfast, and are not moved away from the hope of the gospel.” Colossians 1:23. The truth is that we all need help getting there, especially me. God bless you.

About accumike

Michael Edwards, with his wife, Shay, have been involved in various ministries such as leading Bible Studies and worship, teaching teens and pastoral counseling, since 1984. Currently they are ministering at Planned Parenthood in San Luis Obispo to girls and women going in for abortions, lovingly providing information and alternatives. Please pray to end abortion and for the cultural and spiritual conditions in our nation that advance it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

